Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Cuvillier Verlag

Publications, Dissertations, Habilitations & Brochures.
International Specialist Publishing House for Science and Economy

Cuvillier Verlag

De En Es

Interdisziplinäre Forschungsreihe "Mobilität - Zukunft"



The future for digital networking of interdisciplinary mobility research published by Cuvillier Publishing House


In 32 years, Cuvillier Publishing House has achieved international reputation with over 9,000 scientific publications – including more than 1,500 publications in the field of engineering. In view of the future challenges of the topic of mobility and transport, the publishing house has inaugurated a coordinated research series “Mobility – Future”. We would like to invite experts to contribute their research results to this interdisciplinary mobility platform and thus help create a comprehensive pool of knowledge in this field-

Through the future-oriented publication format of the quaternary publishing model – i.e. as print, eBook, in the Cuvillier eCollection and, if desired, Open Access – we anchor the results of Europe’s research and development spearhead with the advantage as well as your doctoral and post-doctoral students in the mobility knowledge pool and ensure international visibility and excellent reputation for all participants. In this way, academic research is interdisciplinarily connected and is available instantly – without extensive investigation.



All information on the research series “Mobility – Future”


Download our digital project folder for the interdisciplinary research series “Mobility – Future” and learn more about your advantages when publishing your research with Cuvillier Publishing House!


Excellent support with a professional editorial team


The editorship is undertaken by Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Horst Brunner, a long-standing university professor of automotive and powertrain engineering at the “Friedrich List” Faculty of Transportation Sciences at the Technical University of Dresden and spokesman for the Dresden Vehicle and Traffic Safety Research Association [FVD]2.

Prof. Dr.-Ing habil. Brunner and the Cuvillier Publishing House have the ambition to bring together the connection of all areas of mobility and thus to create a platform with bundled, profound and excellent knowledge, which at the moment is not yet existing.



We integrate your title autonomously and uncomplicatedly


  1. If desired, we can include your already existing subject series as a component in the interdisciplinary mobility series of Cuvillier Publishing House. In this case, we offer you the possibility of publishing within the framework of your university with its own ISSN, thus preserving your autonomy or the autonomy of your university and still allowing you to benefit from the international visibility and networking of the Mobility Knowledge Pool. Here, there is the possibility to extend the editorship by you or one of your staff members.
  2. You initiate your own mobility series and become part of the whole.
  3. You – or your doctoral or postdoctoral students and research departments – publish as an author in the interdisciplinary mobility series.
In order to implement this complex publishing construct in a sustainable and international way, we will implement Mobility as a pillar of Cuvillier Publishing House in the form of an imprint (a publishing house affiliated with Cuvillier Publishing House, in which only the interdisciplinary research series “Mobility – Future” will be published). Each university, faculty or chair can continue or establish its own series with ISSN, with the individual titles bearing an ISBN.


Your advantages


  • We provide all members of the knowledge pool – whether from research, industry or business – with access to all publications of the pool free of charge, interdisciplinary, user-optimized, simultaneous and IP-circuit-compatible without horrendous expenses for access to journals. Thus, we create an optimized and time-saving search and international visibility as a guarantee for your excellent scientific reputation.
  • For all authors and editors, the allocation of ISBN and ISSN guarantees a white publication, which is also a prerequisite for participation in the distribution of the VG Wort. In the last distribution period, VG Wort distributed 1,400€ for each scientific monograph, which flows directly from VG Wort to the authors. You can find more information about this here.
  • All titles of the knowledge pool will be included in the Cuvillier eCollection, so that in addition to the eBook and print copy, the bundled mobility knowledge will be available to all institutional users simultaneously and IP-circuit compatible.
  • Industry-supported research results are also provided with the ISBN and ISSN. The title can be announced without viewing the content. The release of the content takes place after approval of the author/publisher.

Contact us!


Anchoring and positioning latest knowledge sustainably in the scientific discourse, making it available and disseminating it at fair prices, is our ethical and moral obligation as well as an incentive for the future. Fastest response times, individual support, quality-certified production, excellent visibility through cross-media distribution channels and an unbeatable price-performance ratio, in addition to other services offered by our company, are a guarantee for qualified academic publishing support.

Don´t be hesitate to contact us! You can send us email through info@cuvillier.de or use our online forml. You can also reach us by phone at 0551/547240.



Advantages of a publication series for authors


To learn more about the advantages of publication series for editors and universities/universities, read our blog post.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.

Cuvillier Verlag

32 Jahre Kompetenz im wissenschaftlichen Publizieren
Internationaler Fachverlag für Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft

Cuvillier Verlag

De En Es

Interdisziplinäre Forschungsreihe "Mobilität - Zukunft"



Die Zukunft für die digitale Vernetzung der interdisziplinären Mobilitätsforschung im Cuvillier Verlag


in 32 Jahren hat der Cuvillier Verlag mit über 9.000 wissenschaftlichen Veröffentlichungen – darunter mehr als 1.500 Publikationen im Bereich der Ingenieurwissenschaften – internationales Renommee erlangt. In Hinblick auf die zukünftigen Herausforderungen des Themas Mobilität und Verkehr hat der Verlag eine darauf abgestimmte Forschungsreihe “Mobilität – Zukunft” eröffnet. Wir möchten Expertinnen und Experten einladen, ihre Forschungsergebnisse in diese interdisziplinäre Mobilitätsplattform einzubringen und damit beizutragen, einen umfassenden Wissenspool auf diesem Gebiet zu schaffen.

Durch das zukunftsorientierte Veröffentlichungsformat der quartären Veröffentlichungen – d.h. als Print, eBook, in der Cuvillier eCollection und, wenn gewünscht, Open Access – verankern wir die Ergebnisse der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsspeerspitze Europas mit dem Vorteil wie auch Ihre Doktorand*innen und Habilitand*innen in dem Mobilitätswissenspool und sichern allen Beteiligten internationale Sichtbarkeit und exzellentes Renommee. Somit wird Forschung interdisziplinär vernetzt und sofort verfügbar gemacht – ohne große Recherche.




Alle Informationen zur Forschungsreihe “Mobilität – Zukunft”


Laden Sie unsere digitale Projektmappe zur interdisziplinären Forschungsreihe “Mobilität – Zukunft” herunter und erfahren Sie mehr über Ihre Vorteile bei einer Veröffentlichung Ihrer Forschung im Cuvillier Verlag!



Exzellente Betreuung mit einer professionellen Herausgeberschaft


Die Herausgeberschaft übernimmt Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Horst Brunner als langjähriger Universitätsprofessor für Kraftfahrzeug- und Antriebstechnik an der Fakultät für Verkehrswissenschaften „Friedrich List“ der TU Dresden und Sprecher des Forschungsverbundes Fahrzeug- und Verkehrssicherheit Dresden [FVD]2.

Herr Prof. Dr.-Ing habil. Brunner und der Cuvillier Verlag haben den Anspruch, die Verbindung aller Bereiche der Mobilität zusammenzuführen und somit eine Plattform in einem im Moment noch nicht vorhandenen Ausmaß an gebündeltem, fundiertem und exzellentem Wissen zu schaffen.



Wir integrieren Ihren Titel autonom und unkompliziert


  1. Wenn gewünscht, können wir Ihre bereits bestehende Fachreihe als Bestandteil in die interdisziplinäre Mobilitätsreihe des Cuvillier Verlags aufnehmen. Hierbei bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit einer Veröffentlichung im Rahmen Ihrer Universität mit eigener ISSN, wodurch Ihre Autonomie bzw. die Autonomie Ihrer Hochschule erhalten bleibt und Sie trotzdem von der internationalen Sichtbarkeit und Vernetzung des Mobilitätswissenspools profitieren können. Hier besteht die Möglichkeit, die Herausgeberschaft durch Sie oder einen Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu erweitern.
  2. Sie initiieren Ihre eigene Mobilitätsreihe und werden Bestandteil des Ganzen.
  3. Sie – beziehungsweise Ihre Promovend*innen, Habilitand*innen und Forschungsabteilungen – veröffentlichen als Autor*in in der interdisziplinären Mobilitätsreihe.
Um dieses komplexe Veröffentlichungskonstrukt nachhaltig und international umzusetzen, werden wir die Mobilität als alleinstehendes Standbein des Cuvillier Verlags in Form eines Imprints (ein dem Cuvillier Verlag zugehöriger Verlag, in dem nur die interdisziplinäre Forschungsreihe “Mobilität – Zukunft” erscheinen wird) realisieren. Jede Universität, jede Fakultät bzw. jeder Lehrstuhl kann seine eigene Reihe mit ISSN fortführen bzw. einrichten, wobei die einzelnen Titel eine ISBN tragen.


Ihre Vorteile


  • Allen Mitgliedern des Wissenspools – ob aus Forschung, Industrie oder Wirtschaft – stellen wir einen Zugriff aller Veröffentlichungen des Pools kostenfrei, interdisziplinär, benutzeroptimiert, simultan und IP-kreisgerecht ohne horrende Ausgaben für Zugriffe auf Journals zur Verfügung. Somit schaffen wir eine optimierte sowie zeitsparende Recherche und internationale Sichtbarkeit als Garant für Ihr exzellentes wissenschaftliches Renommee.
  • Für alle Autor*innen und Herausgeber*innen ist durch die Vergabe der ISBN und ISSN eine weiße Veröffentlichung garantiert, wodurch auch die Voraussetzung der Teilnahme an der Ausschüttung der VG Wort gegeben ist. In der letzten Ausschüttungsperiode hat die VG Wort für jede wissenschaftliche Monographie 1.400€ ausgeschüttet, die direkt von der VG Wort an die Autoren fließt. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie hier.
  • Alle Titel des Wissenspools werden in der Cuvillier eCollection aufgenommen, sodass neben dem eBook und Printexemplar auch allen institutionellen Nutzer*innen das gebündelte Mobilitätswissen simultan und IP-kreisgerecht zur Verfügung steht.
  • Industriell begleitete Forschungsergebnisse werden ebenfalls mit der ISBN und ISSN versehen. Der Titel kann ohne Einsicht in den Inhalt bekannt gegeben werden. Die Freischaltung des Inhalts erfolgt nach Freigabe des Autors/Herausgebers.


Sprechen Sie uns an!


Wissen aktuell wie auch nachhaltig im wissenschaftlichen Diskurs zu verankern und zu positionieren, zu fairen Preisen verfügbar zu machen und zu verbreiten, ist unsere ethisch-moralische Verpflichtung wie auch Ansporn für die Zukunft. Schnellste Reaktionszeiten, individuelle Betreuung, qualitätszertifizierte Produktion, exzellente Sichtbarkeit durch crossmediale Vertriebswege und ein unschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sind neben weiteren Serviceleistungen unseres Hauses ein Garant für qualifizierte akademische Verlagsbetreuung.


Sprechen Sie uns an! Unter info@cuvillier.de oder unserem Online-Formular stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Telefonisch erreichen Sie uns unter 0551/547240.



Vorteile einer Schriftenreihe für Autor*innen


Welche Vorteile Schriftenreihen auch Herausgeber*innen und Universitäten/Hochschulen bieten, erfahren Sie in unserem Blogbeitrag.