Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Cuvillier Verlag

Publications, Dissertations, Habilitations & Brochures.
International Specialist Publishing House for Science and Economy

Cuvillier Verlag

De En Es

High International Visibility through Competent Marketing and Distribution


The Cuvillier-Marketing aims to position your publication by professional, holistic, cross-medium marketing

Our marketing team stops at nothing to maximise the potential of our marketing tools. This way we can effectively market our publications. With our broad range of marketing—digital, print and mixed media—our profile is market-oriented and smartly-positioned. Apart from e-marketing solutions such as newsletters, emails, our homepage, social media, indexing and abstracting, all members of the scientific community, scientific institutions and organisations like bookstores, libraries and so on are regularly informed regarding new releases, retail prices, special offers and news.

All special interest groups are also informed offline about Cuvillier’s latest publications by showcasing its authors’ latest works at various trade shows and conventions. We also visit impactful conferences, exhibitions and trade fairs and guarantee an excellent visibility. We are open to any questions or suggestions you may have—please contact us here.


1. Optimal Distribution: ISBN / VLB / registered titles

All of our publications, including the published doctoral dissertations, receive an international standard book number (ISBN). As a result, your publication is available for worldwide distribution. Additionally, the publication is added to the German books in print index (Verzeichnis lieferbarer Bücher, or VLB for short) of the German Publishers and Booksellers Association. This index is available to the publishing industry in print, CD-ROM or online and is updated weekly. Prospective customers can access all necessary information using www.buchhandel.de.

All of our publications in full text with a table of contents, abstract, author’s profile, reviews and press reports (if applicable) are available on our website and is updated on a weekly basis; this information can be sorted and filtered by different terms and, if necessary, downloaded for a nominal fee. The data can also be accessed by different search engines.

The online publications are equipped with a URN number in addition to the ISBN. This functions as a digital barcode in the form of uniform resource name (URN) which is an inexpensive and painless means to find online publications with reliable references.

The data we forward to the German Library is accessible through the German National Bibliography at http://www.d-nb.de. A print copy of all our titles is sent to the German Library in Frankfurt and the State Library in Hannover.

All publications are added to our overall catalogue (found on our website), where a detailed, discipline-specific catalogue with full texts, tables of contents, abstract, author’s profile, reviews and press reports or advertising material—if applicable—can be found.

All new publications are listed in a separate category and are updated weekly, which also contains the details mentioned above.

2. Outstanding availability: Online-distribution

It is but natural for our marketing-team that the titles of our publisher are available in online bookstores like Amazon. All titles are submitted with a short description and a cover image, reaching potential buyers across the world. We also ask of our customers to submit reviews in order to ensure further distribution and greater awareness of not only our publications, but also our publishing house.

All English-language titles are also offered on the platform AbeBooks, where they also appear with a short summary and cover image, enabling international distribution.

3. Outstanding visibility: Search Enginge Optimization (SEO)

Through our continually managed SEO measures oour titles aoptimally visible in every search engine. Through our regular market analysis and close cooperation with universities research institutes, the economic and industrial sector we guarantee an excellent and target group-specific keywording of our publications.

4. Simultaneous access: the Cuvillier eCollection

Our latest offering comes in the form of acquiring all or select titles as eBooks and integrating them into databases to libraries, societies, institutions, companies and bookstores. The conditions and special eBook packages can be looked through at Cuvillier eCollection after registration.

For our publication customers and their publications the E-Collection offers yet another channel for distribution—due to the improved availability of publications for specific user bases, the awareness of publications is increased and widespread publicity is guaranteed.

5. International network: Cooperation with journals, universities and research institutes

Information of specialized journals, press releases

We incorporated over 550 specialized journals into our database. These are continually expanded our customers are and informed about existing and new publications according to discipline. This increases the awareness of our authors in the scientific community.

For specific publications we cooperate with journalists to generate press releases that are targeted to select print media in print and online versions.

Information of bookstores

Bookstores registered with us are regularly informed about new releases, price changes as well as archived publications. In cooperation with the bookstores, in some stores select titles are provided as display copies.


Information of universities, dean’s offices, institutes, libraries, MPIs, Fraunhofer Institutes

Our databases contain all German-speaking departments of universities, libraries, Max Planck Institutes and Fraunhofer Institutes that are informed about the current publications, price changes, archiving as well as news from Cuvillier Verlag. The purchasing departments of German libraries also receive this information.

Our databases contain more than 100,000 addresses of figures in science and economy—which are regularly updated and maintained. As a result of our targeted, multimedia marketing strategy, we reach a large group of customers, who themselves actively play a role in both the reception as well as distribution of our publications.

Presence at congresses and Seminars

Our publications and information material are also available at the stands of scientific congresses and seminars.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.
De En Es
Kundenservice: +49 (0) 551 - 547 24 0

Cuvillier Verlag

30 Jahre Kompetenz im wissenschaftlichen Publizieren
Internationaler Fachverlag für Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft

Cuvillier Verlag

Premiumpartner
De En Es

Marketing und Vertrieb


Der Cuvillier-Marketingmix zielt auf eine professionelle und ganzheitliche Vermarktung Ihrer Publikation.

Mit unserem breiten Vermarktungsspektrum Digital, Print und Crossmedial sind wir mit unserem hochwertigen Profil marktorientiert und erfolgreich aufgestellt. Neben e-Marketing-Lösungen wie regelmäßige Newsletter, e-Mailings, unsere Webseite, Social Media, Indexierung, Abstracting, werden alle wissenschaftsorientierten Personen, Institutionen und Organisationen wie Buchhandlungen, Bibliotheken, etc. kontinuierlich aktuell national wie international über Neuerscheinungen, Preisempfehlungen, Aktionen und Neuigkeiten informiert.
 
Auch offline werden alle wissenschaftlichen Interessenten über alle Aktionen des Cuvillier Verlags informiert. 
Wir besuchen einschlägige Fachkonferenzen, Ausstellungen und Messen, um Ihren Titel adäquat zu präsentieren. 
Für Fragen und Anregungen stehen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns. 


ISBN / VLB / Titelmeldungen
Alle Titel unseres Hauses, die verlegten Dissertationsdrucke includiert, erhalten eine Internationale Standart-Buch-Nummer (ISBN). Dadurch ist ein weltweiter Zugriff und Bestellung möglich. Zudem erfolgt die Titelaufnahme in das Verzeichnis lieferbarer Bücher (VLB) beim Börsenverein des deutschen Buchhandels. Dieses Verzeichnis steht dem Buchhandel als Printversion, CD-Rom oder online zur Verfügung, auch kann der potentiell interessierte Leser unter www.buchhandel.de alle notwendigen Informationen abrufen. 

Dieses Datenmaterial wird in unserem Haus wöchentlich aktualisiert und gemeldet. Auf unserer Internetseite können ebenfalls alle Titel als Volltext mit Inhaltsverzeichnis, Abstract, Autorenprofil, Rezensionen, ggf. Pressemitteilungen und Pressestimmen nach Sachbegriffen geordnet eingesehen und, wenn gewünscht, gegen eine geringe Gebühr heruntergeladen werden. Auch sind sämtliche Begriffe von den Suchmaschinen erfassbar. 

Die Online-Titel werden zusätzlich zu der ISBN-Nummer mit einer URN-Nummer – einer Art „digitalem Strichcode“ in Form von Uniform Resource Names (URN) – versehen, welche dem Besitzer eine schnelle und kostengünstige Internetpublikation mit einer zuverlässigen Referenz sowie eine leicht auffindbare Netzpublikation ermöglicht.

Die Daten, welche wir an die Deutsche Bibliothek weiterleiten, sind in der deutschen National-Bibliographie unter 
http://www.d-nb.de abrufbar. Eine Printversion aller Titel wird als Pflichtexemplar an die Deutsche Bibliothek in Frankfurt und an die Niedersächsische Landesbibliothek in Hannover versandt.

Auf unserer Website 
www.cuvillier.de werden alle Titel im Gesamtkatalog aufgenommen sowie in den Detailkatalog nach Fachbereichen mit Volltext, Inhaltsverzeichnis, Abstract, Autorenprofil, Rezensionen, ggf. Pressemitteilungen oder Werbetexten sowie Pressestimmen eingeordnet.

Alle Neuerscheinungen werden in einer eigenen Rubrik ebenfalls mit den oben genannten Zusätzen eingestellt und wöchentlich aktualisiert.

Amazon
Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, dass die Titel unseres Hauses u.a. bei den Online-Buchhandlungen wie Amazon gelistet werden. Sämtliche Titel werden mit Kurzbeschreibung und Coverabbildung versehen eingestellt, wodurch eine Vielzahl von Buchkäufern erreicht wird. Zusätzlich bitten wir alle Buchkäufer, Rezensionen zu unseren Titeln einzustellen, um eine weitere Verbreitung der Bücher und einen größeren Bekanntheitsgrad zu erzielen.

Alle englischsprachigen Titel werden zusätzlich auf der Internetplattform AbeBooks angeboten, was eine internationale Verbreitung ermöglicht. Die Titel werden auch auf AbeBooks mit einer kurzen inhaltlichen Zusammenfassung sowie einer Coverabbildung vorgestellt. Unsere Veröffentlichungen sind somit jederzeit und weltweit zu beziehen.

Cuvillier E-Collection

Brandaktuell bieten wir Bibliotheken, Instituten, Gesellschaften, Institutionen, Firmen und Buchhandlungen die Möglichkeit, simultan alle oder ausgewählte Titel des Cuvillier Verlags als e-books zu erwerben und in ihre eigenen Datenbanken zu integrieren. Die Konditionen und speziellen e-book-Pakete können nach Anmeldung auf der E-Collection eingesehen werden. 

Für unsere Publikationskunden und ihre Titel stellt die Cuvillier E-Collection einen zusätzlichen Punkt bei der Verbreitung dar, da anhand der optimierten Bereitstellung der Titel für fest definierte interessierte Nutzerkreise die Bekanntheit Ihrer Titel erhöht und eine gute Zugänglichkeit gewährleistet wird.

Information Fachzeitschriften, Pressemitteilungen
In unseren Datenbestand haben wir über 550 Fachzeitschriften aufgenommen. Diese werden kontinuierlich erweitert und über die bestehenden Titel und Neuerscheinungen unseres Hauses fachspezifisch informiert. Dies erhöht den Bekanntheitsgrad unserer Autoren in der wissenschaftlichen Welt.

Für spezifische Titel unseres Hauses erstellen wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Journalisten Pressemitteilungen, welche zielgerichtet an ausgewählte Printmedien in Print- und Onlineversion weitergeleitet werden.

Information Buchhandlungen
Alle bei uns aufgenommenen Buchhandlungen informieren wir im regelmäßigen Rhythmus über unsere Neuerscheinungen, die Titel, die der Preisbindung enthoben werden, sowie über archivierte Titel. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Buchhandlungen werden in einigen Buchhandlungen speziell ausgesuchte Titel als Ansichtsexemplare ausgelegt.

Information der Universitäten, Dekanate, Institute, Bibliotheken, MPIs, Fraunhofer-Institute

Unsere Datenbanken beinhalten alle deutschsprachigen Institute der Universitäten, Bibliotheken, Max-Planck-Institute und Fraunhofer-Institute, welche über die aktuellen Neuerscheinungen, Preisentbindungen und Archivierungen sowie über Neuheiten im Cuvillier Verlag informiert werden. Die Einkaufsabteilungen der deutschsprachigen Bibliotheken erhalten ebenfalls diese Informationen. 

Derzeit enthalten unsere Datenbanken mehr als 100.000 Adressen interessierter Personen, die in Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft tätig sind, welche kontinuierlich erweitert und gepflegt werden. Durch unser interessen- und zielgruppenspezifisch ausgerichtetes online und offline-Marketing erreichen wir einen großen ausgewählten Kundenkreis, der durch seine aktive Rezeption seinerseits auch an der Verbreitung unserer Titel mitwirkt.

Präsenz bei Kongressen und Tagungen
Auch werden unsere Titel und Informationsmaterial auf Büchertischen der wissenschaftlichen Kongresse und Tagungen zu finden sein.

Publizieren im Cuvillier Verlag